Poems

Welcome to my poems section of my blog. Here you will find some poems that I have written. I will be adding new ones when I write them.

My poems:

Yellow
I love the colour yellow, you see,
It means a lot of memories to me,
As yellow as the warm sunshine,
As yellow as a golden chime,
As yellow as my budgie’s chest,
As yellow as a birds straw nest,
As yellow as butter melted on toast,
As yellow as what I love most,
As yellow as my old bird’s beak,
As yellow as the fun I seek,
As yellow as the lemons on my tree,
As yellow as my friend’s personality,
As yellow as my family’s love,
As yellow as a golden dove,
I love the colour yellow, you see,
It means a lot of memories to me.

Popcorn

Making popcorn
Pop pop pop!
Exploding kernels
To the top,
Keep the lid on
Hot hot hot,
I love popcorn
Pop pop pop!

Friendship (Also on my ‘Friendship’ post) 

Friendship is a gift of love, 

As beautiful as a small white dove, 

You find it somewhere, here or there, 

A friend could be someone dark or fair, 

Friendship is full of love and trust, 

Caring for your friend is definitely a must. 

You go through good times, fun and delight… 

Do not leave because of a fight. 

A friend will brighten your day for you, 

Will clear you out of sadness and blue. 

A smile, a grin, a friendly wave, 

Will clear away your miserable daze. 

Friends are just like precious jewels, 

So don’t leave them behind and look like fools. 

Treasure your friends are you will see, 

That they make your life so happy and free!