The cake stall

Today my class held a cake stall at school to help raise money for a good cause. Yummy cakes, muffins, slices and lots of other delicious food sat on the tables, ready to be sold. The smell of chocolate lingered around the stall, attracting everyone! My class had been organising this cake stall since last week, and it was a real enjoyment today when we held it. The students cooked and brought food. I brought one of my favourite recipes, the chocolate slice. People donated money as well, and by the end of lunch, we had raised a massive $189.10!!! This proves that when we all put in effort, we CAN make a difference to improve people’s lives who are not as lucky as we are.

Now we will decide what we will do with the money. We’re sure that it will go to a good cause. Originally, the money raised was going to be used to improve the refugee centres in Australia, like I mentioned in “Sierra Leone Rights”. I think that would still be a great idea, and it will make a lot of people much happier who are in those refugee centres.

P.S. I’ve just added some good news to this post that everyone reading it might want to know. About a day after the cake stall, there was another donation. Now, instead of raising $189.10, the money has gone up to a MASSIVE $205.10!!!